Mary Ann Makepeace

Actually, my 11 yr old son found her. She wasn’t hard to find since she is in a fenced in area all by herself. Well, I’m not sure if she is by herself or not. There is another small stone beside the “official” headstone (not the footstone behind it). There were no markings on it at all. As far as I can tell, she is the only Makepeace in that cemetery but there are many, many unmarked stones/markers.

I tried to take pics from different angles to give you an idea of where she is in relation to the church. It really is like the cemetery wraps around the church.

I can send you the full size pics if you want them. The info is a little clearer on the stone. Just let me know.

Leave a Reply

