World War II – Army

These pictures were the property of my grandfather, Charles Gilbert Anderson. He passed on late in the evening of 13 February 2008. I still miss him so much!

In his honor and memory, I post these photos he kept for so many years. Granddaddy was very, very proud of his service to his country.

They were likely taken in the Philippines (maybe Japan). They are not the best pictures I’ve taken of pictures but I figured they would do for now.

I wish I knew who the other men were. My granddaddy is in the middle of the 3 men. I don’t know about the 2 men in the other picture.

All of these photos measure 2 1/4″ x 3″.

2012-12-22 15.13.16a

2012-12-22 15.11.42

Share Only

Leave a Reply

